Minutes of General Meeting

Saturday, 15 October 2005
Held on IRC, freenode, channel #food

1. Commencement of meeting

Lin M. Hall
Eric Lindsay
Adam Moore
Jean Hollis Weber
Linda Worthington

Colin Dawson
Michelle Hallett
Ana Young

A quorum being present, Eric declared the meeting open at 22:06 UTC.

Jean noted that the apologies have all given her their proxy, to vote on their behalf in favour of each of the motions on notice.

2. Interim Management Committee’s Report

Jean presented the report (see Attachment 1).

Lin moved that the report be accepted. Linda seconded. The motion was carried unanimously.

3. Number of members on management committee

Jean moved that the number of members of the management committee be set at 5 (five). Adam seconded. The motion was carried unanimously.

4. Election of management committee

Lin moved that the five people nominated for positions on the management committee be declared elected. Linda seconded. The motion was carried unanimously.

The members are:
President: Eric Lindsay
Vice-President: Lin M Hall
Secretary/Treasurer: Jean Hollis Weber
Committee member: Adam Moore
Committee member: Linda Worthington

5. Appointment of auditor

Jean moved that the appointment of an auditor be deferred until the management committee can find a suitable person. Lin seconded. The motion was carried unanimously.

6. Approval of actions of interim management committee

Linda moved that the actions of the interim management committee (Eric Lindsay and Jean Hollis Weber) in setting up the bank account, PayPay account, and website be approved. Adam seconded. The motion was carried unanimously.

7. Approval of reimbursement of expenses

Lin moved that as soon as funds are available, Jean Hollis Weber will be reimbursed US$302 for expenses incurred in setting up the website. Linda seconded. The motion was carried unanimously.

8. Other business

Adam thanked Jean on behalf of OpenDocument Fellowship (ODF), saying that although she is a part of it, without her work both FoOD and ODF would not have been in existance so fast. Agreement from the others present.

Lin moved a formal vote of thanks to Jean for her starting this whole thing. Linda seconded. Passed unanimously, with Jean abstaining.

9. Close of meeting

Eric declared the meeting officially closed at 22:37 UTC.

Minutes recorded by
Jean Hollis Weber
Honorary Secretary

Page last updated 16 October 2005.